Mark McHugh

My move today

In Open Thread on Thursday, February 12, 2009 at 12:49 pm

I’ve decided that the smartest thing I can do today is clean the grout and re-caulk my shower.

4 p.m. update – Stocks pretty much flat – guess I didn’t miss anything.

Days like today make me proud to be a conspiracy theorist:

feb12

Another X-files chart

Ah yes, The Market liked something at 3:08 (breaking news: we’re thinking about helping homeowners?).  Give me a break.

9 p.m. update: Breakthrough.  I’ve realized that my seething hatred of General Electric is rooted in my experiences with Silicone II caulk.  Still want to see them go to zero (I need closure).

Leave a Reply

