Mark McHugh

LIBOR….Who Knew?

In Open Thread on Monday, July 16, 2012 at 3:56 pm

Swear to God, I thought EVERYBODY knew LIBOR was rigged:

My only question is why is this suddenly news?   The only thing I’m sure of is it has nothing to do with a desire to return to honest markets.  Maybe Jamie Dimon’s comment that JPM is positioned to profit from rising rates didn’t flush out enough suckers.  Maybe the spectre of rising mortgage interest rates will spook buyers into the housing market, which has now “bottomed” for 63rd time by my count.

I don’t really care, but I know bad theatre when I see it.

 

 

  1. [...] for 63rd time by my count.I don’t really care, but I know bad theatre when I see it.Across The Street July 23rd, 2012 | Tags: "'housing market", Dimon, JPM, Libor, Rates, Rigged | Category: [...]

  2. Good to see you still around Mark, many schemes still coming including money laundering in the ivory palaces…

    Keep an eye on food prices, we are in the worst drought of many years and the prices are already beginning to rise. If they decide it will be to expensive to feed the herds over winter and send them to the slaughterhouse we will most likely see a brief dip in meat prices (due to suddenly increased supply) followed by 16 months of higher pricing till the next batch of calves start making weight…

    Buy accordingly.

Leave a Reply

